Press "Enter" to skip to content

Municipal Election results

Jasper Post 1 Sonny Proctor 144 to Ryan O’Dea 111. O’Dea actually took one more vote than Proctor on election day 77-76, but lost 67 to 34 in the early voting.  Incumbent council member Anne Sneve ran unopposed in Post 2.

Nelson – All candidates run at large, top two vote-getters win seats. Winners were William Taylor with 83 votes and James Queen, incumbent, with 56. They beat Terry Johnson with 35 votes and Michael Brown with 28. Mayor Sylvia Green was running unopposed.

Talking Rock Post 1 – Steven Lewis defeated incumbent Andrea Watson, 18 votes to 14.

Post 2 – Tony Hawf, incumbent, defeated the Talking Rock town clerk and former mayor Cheryl Sams 20 to 12.

Post 4 – Incumbent James Bryant won with 21 votes over Daryl Cain with 11.

Overall a very low turnout, but exact percentage was not immediately available and results are still considered unofficial and incomplete as there are a few provisional ballots, but not enough to change any outcome.

            Election staff said the day had gone smoothly with the machines and people at the polls.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Website by - Copyright 2021